Fr. 17.50

Die Alone

Englisch · Taschenbuch

Versand in der Regel in 1 bis 3 Arbeitstagen

Beschreibung

Mehr lesen

Informationen zum Autor Simon Kernick is one of Britain’s most exciting thriller writers. He arrived on the crime writing scene with his highly acclaimed debut novel The Business of Dying , the story of a corrupt cop moonlighting as a hitman. Simon's big breakthrough came with his novel Relentless which was the biggest selling thriller of 2007. His most recent crime thrillers include Siege , Ultimatum , Stay Alive and The Final Minute . He is also the author of the bestselling three-part serial thrillers Dead Man’s Gift and One By One . Simon talks both on and off the record to members of the Counter Terrorism Command and the Serious and Organised Crime Agency, so he gets to hear first hand what actually happens in the dark and murky underbelly of UK crime. Klappentext The latest high-octane thriller from the author of "The Business Of Dying" and "We Can See You". Alastair Sheridan has a real chance of becoming Prime Minister, but he's also secretly a serial killer with a taste for young women. Zusammenfassung Hold on tight - Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick - the UK's answer to Harlan Coben - has done it again. This is a no-holds-barred, pulse-pounding thriller which will have you gripped. Fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James will not be disappointed. "A pacy thriller, with a body count that rises along with the tension levels" -- SUNDAY MIRROR "Simon Kernick is one of the most reliable purveyors of the edge-of-your-seat thriller... a more powerful adrenaline rush than an EpiPen" -- SUNDAY EXPRESS 'A tremendous all-action super high class read. Superb' -- ***** Reader review 'I literally couldnt put it down, brilliant!!!!' -- ***** Reader review 'Fantastic Thriller... Fast Paced... All You'd Expect From Simon Kernick' -- ***** Reader review 'Unputdownable - as usual!' -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************************************************* Alastair Sheridan has it all. Wealth, good looks, a beautiful wife and children and, in the chaotic world of British politics, a real chance of becoming Prime Minister . But Alastair also has a secret. He's a serial killer with a taste for young women. Only a handful of people know what kind of monster he is, and disgraced detective Ray Mason is one of them. Awaiting trial for murder, Ray is unexpectedly broken free by armed men and given an offer: assassinate Alastair Sheridan and begin a new life abroad with a new identity. The men claim to be from MI6 . They say that Sheridan is a threat to national security and needs to be neutralised. Ray knows they are not who they say they are, and that their real motives are far darker. The only person Ray trusts is ex-cop and former lover Tina Boyd who's keen to settle her own scores with Sheridan. With enemies on every side, only one thing is certain: no one wants them to get out alive . ...

Produktdetails

Autoren Simon Kernick
Verlag Arrow
 
Sprache Englisch
Produktform Taschenbuch
Erschienen 30.06.2020
 
EAN 9781784752309
ISBN 978-1-78475-230-9
Seiten 405
Abmessung 128 mm x 196 mm x 24 mm
Serien The Bone Field
Ray Mason
Themen Belletristik > Spannung > Krimis, Thriller, Spionage

London, Greater London, FICTION / Crime, FICTION / Thrillers / Crime, FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic, Thriller / suspense fiction, Thriller / suspense, Crime and mystery: police procedural

Kundenrezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel wurden noch keine Rezensionen verfasst. Schreibe die erste Bewertung und sei anderen Benutzern bei der Kaufentscheidung behilflich.

Schreibe eine Rezension

Top oder Flop? Schreibe deine eigene Rezension.

Für Mitteilungen an CeDe.ch kannst du das Kontaktformular benutzen.

Die mit * markierten Eingabefelder müssen zwingend ausgefüllt werden.

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars erklärst du dich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.