Fr. 19.50

A Murder for the Books - A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Englisch · Taschenbuch

Versand in der Regel in 1 bis 3 Wochen (kurzfristig nicht lieferbar)

Beschreibung

Mehr lesen

Librarian Amy Webber must archive overdue crimes and deadly rumors before a killer strikes again in her new Virginia home in Victoria Gilbert's charming series debut. Fleeing a disastrous love affair, university librarian Amy Webber moves in with her aunt in a quiet, historic mountain town in Virginia. She quickly busies herself with managing a charming public library that requires all her attention with its severe lack of funds and overabundance of eccentric patrons. The last thing she needs is a new, available neighbor whose charm lures her into trouble. Richard Muir inherited the farmhouse next door from his great-uncle, Paul Dassin. But town folklore claims the house's original owner was poisoned by his wife, who was an outsider. It quickly became water under the bridge, until she vanished after her sensational 1925 murder trial. Determined to clear the name of the woman his great-uncle loved, Richard implores Amy to help him investigate the case. Amy is skeptical until their research raises questions about the culpability of the town's leading families... including her own. When inexplicable murders plunge the quiet town into chaos, Amy and Richard must crack open the books to reveal a cruel conspiracy and lay a turbulent past to rest in A Murder for the Books , the first installment of Victoria Gilbert's Blue Ridge Library mysteries.

Bericht

Praise for A Murder for the Books:
"Gilbert s series kickoff offers an intricate mystery, an interesting look at the past, and a clever and determined heroine."
Kirkus Reviews

This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.
Library Journal

"Captivating...Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy."
Publishers Weekly

Nicely framed by details of library work and research.
Booklist

"As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best."
NY Journal of Books

The perfect cozy mystery. The characters are interesting and can easily be seen as people you might know. The town sounds delightfully quirky with the beautiful setting of the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background. I can t wait to read the next book in the series."
Killer Nashville

"This book pulled me in from the first, humorous paragraph. Spunky librarian Amy will delight readers with her wit and research skills as she solves both modern day and historical murders. A captivating cast of secondary characters and a dollop of romance add spice to this promising debut. I can t wait for the next in the series."
Laura DiSilverio, national bestselling and award-winning author of the Readaholics Book Club mysteries

An intricately plotted library whodunit that both cozy readers and librarians will love!
Amanda Flower, Agatha Award-winning author of Assaulted Caramel

Victoria Gilbert delivers an entertaining mystery with a sizzle of romance, a dash of history and a scintillating hint of the supernatural. Cozy readers will find all the right elements to curl up and have fun.
Victoria Abbott author of the award-winning Book Collector mysteries

"Small towns hide big secrets, and Taylorsford is no exception a perfect cozy setting with eccentric locals, a handsome neighbor, and a wise, determined librarian who turns detective to solve a decades-old murder. Great fun!"
Julia Buckley, author of the Writer s Apprentice mysteries

Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author.
IndiePicks Magazine

Produktdetails

Autoren Victoria Gilbert, Victoria Gilbert
Verlag Crooked Lane Books
 
Sprache Englisch
Produktform Taschenbuch
Erschienen 31.07.2018
 
EAN 9781683316077
ISBN 978-1-68331-607-7
Seiten 352
Abmessung 142 mm x 209 mm x 16 mm
Serien Blue Ridge Library Mystery
A Blue Ridge Library Mystery
Blue Ridge Library Mystery
A Blue Ridge Library Mystery
Themen Belletristik > Spannung
Kinder- und Jugendbücher > Kinderbücher bis 11 Jahre

Kundenrezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel wurden noch keine Rezensionen verfasst. Schreibe die erste Bewertung und sei anderen Benutzern bei der Kaufentscheidung behilflich.

Schreibe eine Rezension

Top oder Flop? Schreibe deine eigene Rezension.

Für Mitteilungen an CeDe.ch kannst du das Kontaktformular benutzen.

Die mit * markierten Eingabefelder müssen zwingend ausgefüllt werden.

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars erklärst du dich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.