Fr. 16.50

The Invocations

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 working days

Description

Read more

Five women are dead. The killer leaves no fingerprints, no DNA. Police are utterly stumped. In a world where only women can use magic and the men who know about it seek to eradicate them, three lonely teenage girls - one cursed, one hunted, one out for revenge - will team up to track down and take out a brutal supernatural killer.
Jude St. Claire is rich as sin and handsome as the devil. But she's also cursed. Her immortal soul is tethered to a rather hateful demon - and she wants the hell out of the deal. What Jude needs is a cursewriter - and she thinks the string of dead women, all of whom she suspects of messing with the occult, might just be able to lead her to one.
Zara Jones has also been tracking the murders since they began. Her older sister was the killer's first victim. Zara doesn't just want revenge - she wants to find a way to bring her sister back. What Zara needs is a witch, a sorcerer, a necromancer - what Zara needs is a cursewriter.
At the apartment of the fifth victim, Jude and Zara meet by chance, and there they find a clue that brings their paths crashing together: A strange business card bearing three words. Emer Byrne. Cursewriter.
A gripping fantasy thriller from the acclaimed Krystal Sutherland. For fans of Leigh Bardugo's NINTH HOUSE, Naomi Alderman's THE POWER, and everything by V. E. Schwab.

About the author

Krystal Sutherland is the New York Times and indie bestselling author of House of Hollow, A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares and Our Chemical Hearts, which was adapted into a film by Amazon Studios. Her books have been published in more than twenty countries and nominated for the Carnegie Medal and YA Book Prize, among others. Originally from Australia, she has lived on four continents and currently calls London home.

Summary

"A gorgeously twisted modern fairy tale that shimmers with magic and mystery" - Karen McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying.

FIVE WOMEN ARE DEAD. The killer leaves no fingerprints, no DNA. Police are utterly stumped. In a world where only women can use magic and the men who know about it seek to eradicate them, three damaged young women - one cursed, one hunted, one out for revenge - will team up to track down and take out a brutal supernatural killer.

Jude Wolf is rich as sin and handsome as the devil. But she's also cursed. Her immortal soul is tethered to a rather hateful demon - and she wants the hell out of the deal. What Jude needs is a cursewriter - and she thinks the string of dead women, all of whom she suspects are messing with the occult, might just be able to lead her to one.

Zara Jones has also been tracking the murders since they began. Her older sister was the killer's first victim. Zara doesn't just want revenge, she wants to find a way to bring her sister back. What Zara needs is a witch, a sorcerer, a necromancer - in fact, what Zara needs is a cursewriter. At the apartment of the fifth victim, Jude and Zara meet by chance, and there they find a clue that brings their paths crashing together: a strange business card bearing three words. Emer Byrne. Cursewriter.

Foreword

A gripping fantasy killer thriller from the acclaimed Krystal Sutherland. For fans of Leigh Bardugo's Ninth House, Naomi Alderman's The Power and everything by V. E. Schwab.

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.