Fr. 22.90

Digestion! The Musical

English · Hardback

Shipping usually within 4 to 7 working days

Description

Read more

Sales Handle:The MAGIC SCHOOL BUS: INSIDE THE HUMAN BODY meets HAMILTON in this hilarious, educational journey through the most basic process of the human body: digesting food!Key Selling Points:REAL SCIENCE PRESENTED IN A FUN WAY: All the science here is real! The text has countless facts about the human body, teaches readers how the body works, and includes all kinds of ''teachable moments.''ENCOURAGES CREATIVITY: The book is an invented fable and will make kids excited to write their own fables or musicals.MAJOR MUSICAL MOMENT: HAMILTON, GLEE, DEAR EVAN HANSEN-young readers are growing up in the midst of a golden age of musicals. They''re trendy! Here''s a way to bring this current trend to your bookshelf and family or library read-alouds.OUTRAGEOUSLY FUNNY: The over-the-top humor is perfect for fans of GOODNIGHT ALREADY!, THE DAY THE CRAYONS QUIT, and the Mother Bruce series.POPULAR AUTHOR: Adam Rex is beloved by librarians, booksellers, and most importantly: kids! His books are winners of countless state list awards. His brand is ''funny and smart.'' He has been responsible for some modern classics in picture books: ON ACCOUNT OF THE GUM, FRANKENSTEIN MAKES A SANDWICH, and SCHOOL''S FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL.CONSUMER:- Fans of Adam Rex- Fans of HAMILTON or Broadway musicals- Teachers and librarians- Fans of THE MAGIC SCHOOL BUS- Anyone looking for books about the digestive system- Anyone looking for humorous and educational books

About the author










Adam Rex is the author and illustrator of many beloved picture books and novels, including The True Meaning of Smekday (which was made into the major motion picture Home) and the New York Times bestseller Frankenstein Makes A Sandwich. He has also illustrated the work of many other authors, including Jon Scieszka, Mac Barnett, Jeff Kinney, Kate DiCamillo, Eoin Colfer, Christopher Paul Curtis, Paul Feig, and Neil Gaiman. He lives in Tucson, Arizona. See more about him at www.adamrex.com.

Laura Park is a cartoonist and the illustrator of two New York Times–bestselling series, Middle School and I Funny; the picture books Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up and Unstoppable; and many other books for young people. She is an American living in France. Learn more at www.singingbones.com.

Product details

Authors Adam Rex
Assisted by Laura Park (Illustration)
Publisher Chronicle Books
 
Languages English
Age Recommendation ages 5 to 8
Product format Hardback
Released 30.11.2022
 
EAN 9781452183862
ISBN 978-1-4521-8386-2
Subjects Children's and young people's books > Picture books

JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories, Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Children’s / Teenage fiction: Humorous stories, Early years: the body and the senses, Early learning: the senses

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.