Fr. 24.90

Abner & Ian Get Right-side Up

English · Paperback / Softback

Shipping usually within 2 to 3 weeks (title will be printed to order)

Description

Read more










Abner the duck and Ian the prairie dog are stuck sideways on the book's pages, and they will need the reader's help to set things right for story time in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist. Full color.


About the author










Dave Eggers is the Newbery-winning author of The Eyes & the Impossible and a bestselling author of many books, including the National Book Award finalist A Hologram for the King. His books for younger readers include Faraway Things, What Can a Citizen Do?, Her Right Foot, and The Lifters. He is the founder of the independent publishing company McSweeney's and the nonprofit organization ScholarMatch, in addition to cofounding The International Congress of Youth Voices and 826 Valencia, which has inspired similar organizations worldwide. Eggers lives in Northern California.

Laura Park is a cartoonist and illustrator. Her work has appeared in the Best American Comics, The Anthology of Graphic Fiction, The Paris Review, and on Saveur.com. Park is also the illustrator for two middle-grade kids' book series written by James Patterson, Middle School and I Funny. She is a member of the jam comics collective Trubble Club. Park currently lives in Lanas, France.

Summary

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.

Foreword

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.

Product details

Authors Dave Eggers, Dave/ Park Eggers
Assisted by Laura Park (Illustration)
Publisher Little Brown USA
 
Languages English
Product format Paperback / Softback
Released 31.05.2019
 
EAN 9780316485869
ISBN 978-0-316-48586-9
No. of pages 80
Subject Children's and young people's books > Picture books

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.