Fr. 22.90

KISS THE GIRLS AND MAKE THEM CRY

English · Paperback / Softback

TIP

2-3 days

Description

Read more

AN ELECTRIFYING NEW THRILLER FROM 'QUEEN OF SUSPENSE' MARY HIGGINS CLARK . . .

When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a 'CRyan' describing her 'terrible experience' while working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment 'and I'm not the only one,' Gina knows she has to pursue the story. But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday.

Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot. Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct. Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence. It's a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich.

As more allegations emerge and the company's IPO draws near, Carter's attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane's determination to uncover the truth. Was Ryan's death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someone-or some people-will go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light.

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery...

Praise for Mary Higgins Clark

'I adore Mary Higgins Clark' Karin Slaughter

'Trust Mary Higgins Clark to know what frightens us to death ' New York Times

'Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is . . . flawless ' Daily Mirror

'Should come with a warning: start in the evening and you'll be reading late into the night' USA Today

About the author

The number one New York Times bestselling author Mary Higgins Clark has written thirty-five suspense novels; four collections of short stories; a historical novel, a memoir, two children's books, and most recently partnered with Alafair Burke to collaborate on a new series: The Under Suspicion novels. With her daughter Carol Higgins Clark, Clark has co-authored five more suspense novels. Her books are international bestsellers with more than one hundred million copies in print in the United States alone.

Summary

AN ELECTRIFYING NEW THRILLER FROM 'QUEEN OF SUSPENSE' MARY HIGGINS CLARK . . .

When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a 'CRyan' describing her 'terrible experience' while working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment 'and I’m not the only one,' Gina knows she has to pursue the story. But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday.

Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot. Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct. Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence. It’s a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich.

As more allegations emerge and the company’s IPO draws near, Carter’s attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane’s determination to uncover the truth. Was Ryan’s death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someone—or some people—will go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light.

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery...

*** Praise for Mary Higgins Clark  ***

'I adore Mary Higgins Clark' Karin Slaughter 

'Trust Mary Higgins Clark to know what frightens us to deathNew York Times 

'Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is . . . flawlessDaily Mirror

'Should come with a warning: start in the evening and you'll be reading late into the night' USA Today

Product details

Authors Mary Higgins Clark, Mary Higgins Clark
Publisher SIMON SCHUSTER
 
Series 191 GRAND
191 GRAND
Subject Fiction > Suspense > Crime fiction, thrillers, espionage
Languages English
Product format Paperback / Softback
Released 14.11.2019
 
EAN 9781471167683
ISBN 978-1-4711-6768-3
No. of pages 384
Dimensions 153 mm x 234 mm x 25 mm

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.