Fr. 15.50

The Astonishing Colour of After

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 working days

Description

Read more

A New York Times bestseller. 'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life. Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember . With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.

Report

Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book John Green, bestselling author of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN

Product details

Authors Emily X. R. Pan, Emily X.R. Pan
Publisher Orion Children's Books
 
Languages English
Age Recommendation ages 12 to 15
Product format Paperback
Released 31.03.2018
 
EAN 9781510102965
ISBN 978-1-5101-0296-5
No. of pages 480
Dimensions 128 mm x 198 mm x 30 mm
Subjects Children's and young people's books > Children's books up to 11 years of age

Taiwan, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places / Asia, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Suicide, Interest age: from c 12 years

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.