Fr. 16.50

The Winter King, a Novel of Arthur

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 4 to 7 working days

Description

Read more

From bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, comes a brilliant retelling of the Arthurian legend, combining myth, history, and thrilling battlefield action. In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . . Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead. His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves. While they squabble and spoil for war, a host of Saxon armies gather, preparing for invasion. But no one has counted on the fearsome warlord Arthur. Handed power by Merlin and pursuing a doomed romance with the beautiful Guinevere, Arthur knows he will struggle to unite the country - let alone hold back the Saxon enemy at the gates. Yet destiny awaits him . . . Fans of Game of Thrones, The Last Kingdom, Conn Iggulden and Merlin will be captivated by this gripping historical novel. ___________ 'Of all the books I have written these are my favourites' Bernard Cornwell 'Spellbinding realism' The Times

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.