Fr. 14.90

First Love

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 weeks (not available at short notice)

Description

Read more

Containing never-before-seen snapshots of a road trip of a lifetime

When Axi Moore decides to take a road trip across the US, the only person she wants to go with her is her best friend Robinson - who she also happens to be secretly in love with. She's planned it all out, and all he has to do is say yes.

Axi has had a tough life: her little sister died young, her mother walked out and her father turned to the bottle for comfort. Her parents escaped their grief in their own ways; this trip will be hers.

But life doesn't always work out as you plan it, and there are some things you just can't run away from.

About the author

James Patterson wuchs in Newburgh, New York, auf, studierte englische Literatur am Manhattan College und an der Vanderbilt University. Während seines Studiums, das er mit Auszeichnung abschloss, jobbte er in einer psychiatrischen Klinik. Danach war Patterson lange Zeit Chef einer großen New Yorker Werbeagentur. Nebenher begann er mit dem Schreiben von Kriminalromanen und das mit großem Erfolg. Denn bereits für seinen Debütroman erhielt er den begehrten Edgar Allan Poe Award, Amerikas wichtigsten Krimipreis. Mittlerweile gilt James Patterson als der Mann, der nur Bestseller schreibt: In den letzten Jahren standen 63 seiner Bücher auf der New York Times Hardcover-Bestsellerliste. Seine Romane wurden bisher in 38 Sprachen übersetzt und erreichten weltweit eine Gesamtauflage von über 260 Millionen Exemplaren. James Patterson lebt heute mit seiner Familie in Palm Beach, Florida.

Summary

Containing never-before-seen snapshots of a road trip of a lifetimeWhen Axi Moore decides to take a road trip across the US, the only person she wants to go with her is her best friend Robinson – who she also happens to be secretly in love with.

Foreword

An extraordinary story of first love, perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars.

Product details

Authors James Patterson, Emily Raymond
Publisher Young Arrow
 
Languages English
Age Recommendation ages 12 to 17
Product format Paperback
Released 31.01.2016
 
EAN 9780099567684
ISBN 978-0-09-956768-4
No. of pages 336
Dimensions 129 mm x 198 mm x 25 mm
Series Arrow (Young)
Subjects Children's and young people's books > Children's books up to 11 years of age

JUVENILE FICTION / Travel, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), Children’s / Teenage fiction: Relationship stories

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.