Fr. 26.90

Trust

English · Paperback / Softback

TIP

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 working days

Description

Read more

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
The Sunday Times Bestseller

Trust by Hernan Diaz is a sweeping, unpredicatable novel about power, wealth and truth, told by four unique, interlocking voices and set against the backdrop of turbulent 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of Succession.

Can one person change the course of history?


A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man's story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp.

Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

'One of the great puzzle-box novels, it's the cleverest of conceits, wrapped up in a page-turner' - Telegraph

'Genius' - Lauren Groff, author of Matrix

About the author

Hernán Diaz’s debut novel In the Distance was a finalist for the 2018 Pulitzer Prize and PEN/Faulkner Award. It was also the winner of the Saroyan International Prize, the Cabell Award, the Prix Page America, and the New American Voices Award, among other distinctions. A recipient of a 2019 Whiting Award, Hernán is currently a Cullman Fellow at the New York Public Library. His work has been published in the New York Times, The Kenyon Review, Playboy, Granta, The Paris Review, and elsewhere. He serves as associate director of the Hispanic Institute at Columbia University, where he edits the journal Revista Hispánica Moderna. Born in Argentina, Diaz was raised in Sweden and now lives in Brooklyn with his wife and daughter.

Summary

WINNER of the Pulitzer Prize
Longlisted for the Booker Prize
The Sunday Times Bestseller

Trust by Hernan Diaz is a sweeping, unpredicatable novel about power, wealth and truth, told by four unique, interlocking voices and set against the backdrop of turbulent 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of Succession.

Can one person change the course of history?


A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man’s story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp.

Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

'One of the great puzzle-box novels, it’s the cleverest of conceits, wrapped up in a page-turner' – Telegraph

'Genius' – Lauren Groff, author of Matrix

Foreword

From Hernán Diaz, Pulitzer finalist and author of In the Distance, Trust is a novel of extraordinary ambition and scope, told in four parts that slowly reveal the real woman behind the stories written about her by others. For fans of Kate Atkinson and Donna Tartt, Trust is an American classic in the making.

Additional text

Trust speaks to matters of the most urgent significance to the present day . . . Cleverly constructed and rich in surprises, this splendid novel offers serious ideas and serious pleasures on every beautifully composed page

Report

Diaz is a narrative genius whose work easily encompasses both a grand scope and the crisp and whiplike line. Trust builds its world and characters with subtle aplomb. What a radiant, profound and moving novel Lauren Groff, author of Fates and Furies

Product details

Authors Hernan Diaz, Hernán Diaz
Publisher Picador Uk
 
Languages English
Age Recommendation from age 18
Product format Paperback / Softback
Released 31.05.2022
 
EAN 9781529074505
ISBN 978-1-5290-7450-5
No. of pages 416
Dimensions 155 mm x 235 mm x 30 mm
Subjects Fiction > Narrative literature

New York, New York City, FICTION / Historical / General, Historical fiction, FICTION / City Life, 20th Century, FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Narrative theme: Sense of place, Modern and contemporary fiction, Narrative theme: Love and relationships, FICTION / Multiple Timelines

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.