Fr. 14.50

The Coven

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 weeks (not available at short notice)

Description

Read more

Zusatztext A great read ... you'll be glad you picked up a copy Informationen zum Autor Lizzie Fry is the pseudonym of an internationally acclaimed author and script editor. As well as working with numerous film production companies, she is a core member of the London Screenwriters' Festival board. Klappentext 'A compelling, prescient tale of an alternate world with far too many scary similarities to our own.' Angela ClarkeLet me repeat myself, so we can be very clear. Women are not the enemy. We must protect them from themselves, just as much as we must protect ourselves.Imagine a world in which witchcraft is real. In which mothers hand down power to their daughters, power that is used harmlessly and peacefully. Then imagine that the US President is a populist demagogue who decides that all witches must be imprisoned for their own safety, as well as the safety of those around them - creating a world in which to be female is one step away from being criminal... As witches across the world are rounded up, one young woman discovers a power she did not know she had. It's a dangerous force and it puts her top of the list in a global witch hunt.But she - and the women around her - won't give in easily. Not while all of women's power is under threat.The Coven is a dazzling global thriller that pays homage to the power and potential of women everywhere.*'Thought-provoking and powerful. A big, page-turning thriller.' Paula Daly'A real thrill ride.' Debbie Moon Zusammenfassung Fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches will love this breathtaking global race-against-the-clock to defeat an imposing organisation dedicated to destroying women's power and potential.

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.