Fr. 16.50

The Black Friar - The Seeker 2

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 working days

Description

Read more

@2@@20@Rebellion in the city, and a Royalist spy in his own ranks - Damian Seeker, Captain of Oliver Cromwell's guard, must eradicate both in this twisty, action-packed historical thriller for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and The Three Musketeers. @21@@3@@2@@20@'MacLean skilfully weaves together the disparate threads of her plot to create a gripping tale of crime and sedition in an unsettled city' @18@Sunday Times@19@@21@@3@@2@London, 1655, and Cromwell's regime is under threat from all sides. Damian Seeker, Captain of Cromwell's Guard, is all too aware of the danger facing Cromwell. Parliament resents his control of the Army while the Army resents his absolute power. @3@@2@In the east end of London, a group of religious fanatics plots rebellion. In the midst of all this, a stonemason uncovers a perfectly preserved body dressed in the robes of a Dominican friar, bricked up in a wall in the crumbling Black Friars. @3@@2@Ill-informed rumours and speculation abound, but Seeker instantly recognises the dead man. What he must discover is why he met such a hideous end, and what his connection was to the children who have started to disappear from around the city. Unravelling these mysteries is challenging enough, and made still harder by the activities of dissenters at home, Royalist plotters abroad and individuals who are not what they seem...@3@

Product details

Authors S G MacLean, S. G. Maclean, S.G. MacLean
Publisher Quercus Publishing
 
Languages English
Product format Paperback
Released 31.07.2018
 
EAN 9781782068471
ISBN 978-1-78206-847-1
No. of pages 464
Dimensions 130 mm x 196 mm x 30 mm
Series The Seeker
Seeker
Subjects Fiction > Suspense > Crime fiction, thrillers, espionage

London, Greater London, City of London, Historical mysteries, Historical fiction, HISTORY / Modern / 17th Century, FICTION / Thrillers / Historical, Historical crime and mysteries

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.