Fr. 26.90

Over My Dead Body

English · Paperback / Softback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 working days

Description

Read more

Informationen zum Autor Maz Evans is the author of the bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT?, VI SPY and THE EXPLODING LIFE OF SCARLETT FIFE series, which have collectively sold to 22 countries worldwide and received over 20 award nominations, including the Carnegie Medal, Branford Boase, Books Are My Bag, Waterstone's Children's Book of the Year and Indie Children's Book of the Year. Her acclaimed live events have featured at Hay, Imagine, Edinburgh, Bath, Cheltenham, Bestival, Wilderness and countless literary festivals around the UK. Klappentext 'Laugh-out-loud hilarious, moving and life affirming. How can one book be so many things? I couldn't put this fabulous, first class, five star read down.' J ANICE HALLETT 'Thoroughly wicked, compulsively page-turning, and funny as hell.' S J BENNETT 'Warm, wacky and witty. I loved it!' SALLY PAGE Hello? Can you hear me? Probably not. I'm Dr Miriam Price . . . and I'm dead. The local police, who couldn't investigate their own nostrils, think I drank myself into an early grave. The nerve! I was murdered. I was just too plastered to know whodunnit, that's all. Unless I prove to my inquest this week that my death was no 'misadventure', I'm condemned to 50 years in Limbo. I have to find my killer - but I can't communicate with any living human. Well, there's one, but she barely qualifies . . . Winnie - my neighbour and nemesis. It seems the dying can interact with the dead, which is helpful news for me, if not stellar for Winnie. Oh well. She'll live. Maybe. Suspects? How long have you got? My saintly husband, who'd reached his limit? My best friend, who was anything but? My secret lover, or his wife? My disgruntled colleague? The mother who wrongly holds me responsible for her child's death? Professor Plum? Your guess is as good as mine. So Winnie - slap on your deerstalker and strap on your granny pants. Let's catch a killer! Assuming we don't kill each other first . . . 'A triumph...there are also moving moments amid the hilarity' DAILY MIRROR 'Sometimes a book comes along that reminds you why you fell in love with reading. Imaginative, witty and original...an absolute joy!' WOMAN & HOME 'Splendidly offbeat whodunnit....Evans knows how to make an unlikely plot seem entirely believable' DAILY EXPRESS 'Clever, wise and properly funny. An absolute triu mph.' LUCY MANGAN 'Hilarious...a fab whodunnit with brilliant characters. A gleeful read!' TINA BAKER Vorwort An original, hilarious and heart-warming novel about a woman investigating her own death, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Janice Hallett . Zusammenfassung 'Laugh-out-loud hilarious, moving and life affirming. How can one book be so many things? I couldn't put this fabulous, first class, five star read down.' J ANICE HALLETT 'Thoroughly wicked, compulsively page-turning, and funny as hell.' S J BENNETT 'Warm, wacky and witty. I loved it!' SALLY PAGE Hello? Can you hear me? Probably not. I'm Dr Miriam Price . . . and I'm dead. The local police, who couldn't investigate their own nostrils, think I drank myself into an early grave. The nerve! I was murdered. I was just too plastered to know whodunnit, that's all. Unless I prove to my inquest this week that my death was no 'misadventure', I'm condemned to 50 years in Limbo. I have to find my killer - but I can't communicate with any living human. Well, there's one, but she barely qualifies . . . Winnie - my neighbour and nemesis. It seems the dying can interact with the dead, which is helpful news for me, if not stellar for Winnie. Oh well. She'll live. Maybe. Suspects? How long have you got? My saintly husband, who'd reached his limit? My best friend, who was anything but? My secret lover, or his wife? ...

Product details

Authors Maz Evans
Publisher Headline
 
Languages English
Product format Paperback / Softback
Released 03.08.2023
 
EAN 9781035402311
ISBN 978-1-0-3540231-1
No. of pages 320
Dimensions 152 mm x 232 mm x 26 mm
Subjects Fiction > Suspense > Crime fiction, thrillers, espionage

FICTION / Crime, Crime & mystery, FICTION / Thrillers / Crime, Thriller / suspense fiction, Thriller / suspense, Crime and mystery fiction, Crime and mystery: women sleuths, Classic crime and mystery fiction, Crime and mystery: cosy mystery

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.