Fr. 19.90

The Long Shadow

English · Paperback

Shipping usually within 1 to 3 weeks (not available at short notice)

Description

Read more

From Mark Mills, author of the award-winning THE SAVAGE GARDEN comes THE LONG SHADOW, a first-class thriller in the vein of Robert Harris and William Boyd. Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about... THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning depiction of resentment and revenge. Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school. What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life. Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer. A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour. History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep.

Product details

Authors Mark Mills, Mark B. Mills
Publisher Review Headline
 
Languages English
Product format Paperback
Released 31.03.2014
 
EAN 9780755392346
ISBN 978-0-7553-9234-6
No. of pages 453
Dimensions 128 mm x 197 mm x 28 mm
Series Review
Subject Fiction > Narrative literature

Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.ch please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.