Fr. 24.90

The Ladies of the Secret Circus

Englisch · Taschenbuch

Versand in der Regel in 4 bis 7 Arbeitstagen

Beschreibung

Mehr lesen

Zusatztext Spellbinding. The Ladies Of The Secret Circus is a dazzling, high-wire feat of storytelling Informationen zum Autor Constance Sayers received her MA in English from George Mason University and her BA in writing from the University of Pittsburgh. She is a media executive at Atlantic Media. She has been twice named to Folio's list of "Top 100 Media People in America" and was included in their list of "Top Women in Media." She is the co-founder of the Thoughtful Dog literary magazine and lives in Kensington! Maryland. Klappentext ' A page-turning story of dark magic, star-crossed love and familial sacrifice ' Publishers Weekly Paris, 1925 : To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder - a world where women weave illusions, carousels take you back in time and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family's circus, it's the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate love affair that could cost her everything. Virginia, 2004 : When Lara Barnes' fiancé disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate for answers, Lara's search unexpectedly leads to her great-grandmother's lost journals. Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara's family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiancé's mysterious fate . . . Praise for Constance Sayers: 'Prepare to be dazzled' Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger 'Fresh and original' Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches Vorwort From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story of family secrets, sacrifice and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus - perfect for readers of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus , Erika Swyler's The Book of Speculation and Gwendolyn Womack's The Fortune Teller . Zusammenfassung ' Romance, mystery, and a family curse - The Ladies of the Secret Circus has it all ' Popsugar From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America of family secrets, sacrifice, and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus. Perfect for fans of The Night Circu s and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue . The surest way to get a ticket to Le Cirque Secret is to wish for it . . . Paris, 1925 : To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder - a world where women weave illusions, carousels take you back in time, and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family's circus, it's the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate affair that could cost her everything. Virginia, 2004 : Lara Barnes is on top of the world, but when her fiancé disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate, Lara's search for answers unexpectedly lead to her great-grandmother's journals. Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara's family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiancé's mysterious fate . . . Why readers love The Ladies of the Secret Circus . . . ' A spellbinding historical fantasy . . . Fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus will love this page-turning story of dark magic, star-crossed love, and familial sacrifice<...

Produktdetails

Autoren Constance Sayers
Verlag Piatkus
 
Sprache Englisch
Produktform Taschenbuch
Erschienen 31.12.2020
 
EAN 9780349425979
ISBN 978-0-349-42597-9
Seiten 464
Abmessung 152 mm x 232 mm x 36 mm
Themen Belletristik > Erzählende Literatur

FICTION / Romance / Fantasy, FICTION / Romance / Time Travel, FICTION / Occult & Supernatural, Witchcraft

Kundenrezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel wurden noch keine Rezensionen verfasst. Schreibe die erste Bewertung und sei anderen Benutzern bei der Kaufentscheidung behilflich.

Schreibe eine Rezension

Top oder Flop? Schreibe deine eigene Rezension.

Für Mitteilungen an CeDe.ch kannst du das Kontaktformular benutzen.

Die mit * markierten Eingabefelder müssen zwingend ausgefüllt werden.

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars erklärst du dich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.