Fr. 19.50

Shelved Under Murder - A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Englisch · Taschenbuch

Versand in der Regel in 1 bis 3 Wochen (kurzfristig nicht lieferbar)

Beschreibung

Mehr lesen

Autumn leaves aren't the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford--so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies. October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it's leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried. The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist's studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff's chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she's recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn't seem to be an easy task, but when the state's art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy's deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband's name. That's when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder , the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert's Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James.

Produktdetails

Autoren Victoria Gilbert, Victoria Gilbert
Verlag Crooked Lane Books
 
Sprache Englisch
Produktform Taschenbuch
Erschienen 08.01.2019
 
EAN 9781683319207
ISBN 978-1-68331-920-7
Seiten 352
Abmessung 140 mm x 208 mm x 20 mm
Serien Blue Ridge Library Mystery
A Blue Ridge Library Mystery
Blue Ridge Library Mystery
A Blue Ridge Library Mystery
Thema Belletristik > Spannung

Kundenrezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel wurden noch keine Rezensionen verfasst. Schreibe die erste Bewertung und sei anderen Benutzern bei der Kaufentscheidung behilflich.

Schreibe eine Rezension

Top oder Flop? Schreibe deine eigene Rezension.

Für Mitteilungen an CeDe.ch kannst du das Kontaktformular benutzen.

Die mit * markierten Eingabefelder müssen zwingend ausgefüllt werden.

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars erklärst du dich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.