Fr. 32.50

Past Due for Murder - A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Englisch · Fester Einband

Versand in der Regel in 1 bis 3 Wochen (kurzfristig nicht lieferbar)

Beschreibung

Mehr lesen

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert's critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries. Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle. Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town's long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first--but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire. The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy's swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman's dance instructor, he also doesn't have an alibi for the night the student vanished--or at least not one he'll divulge, even to Amy. When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events--and a dead body lying nearby--an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian's gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder , Victoria Gilbert's third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.

Produktdetails

Autoren Victoria Gilbert, Victoria Gilbert
Verlag Crooked Lane Books
 
Sprache Englisch
Produktform Fester Einband
Erschienen 12.02.2019
 
EAN 9781683318743
ISBN 978-1-68331-874-3
Seiten 304
Abmessung 146 mm x 217 mm x 27 mm
Serien Blue Ridge Library Mystery
A Blue Ridge Library Mystery
Thema Belletristik > Spannung

Kundenrezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel wurden noch keine Rezensionen verfasst. Schreibe die erste Bewertung und sei anderen Benutzern bei der Kaufentscheidung behilflich.

Schreibe eine Rezension

Top oder Flop? Schreibe deine eigene Rezension.

Für Mitteilungen an CeDe.ch kannst du das Kontaktformular benutzen.

Die mit * markierten Eingabefelder müssen zwingend ausgefüllt werden.

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars erklärst du dich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.